Home Prices Gallery Booking Info Editing Reviews Clients About Us Contact Us Venues Landscapes

 

North East Wedding reviews from past clients

 

North East Wedding Photographers & North Yorkshire Wedding Photographers

 

The following are reviews sent to us by email from our clients all of whom can be contacted just ask !

 

 

 

Review from Daniel and Hannah, Sandburn Hall York Wedding 2017

Thank you for these, they look great. We especially love the ones on the bridge and the ones with the confetti, I think you’ve both managed to capture the venue and the day really well. It was a great day and thank you for capturing it, you made everything feel comfortable even though neither of us are particularly used to formal photos.

Review from Maureen and Anthony, Pheasant Hotel Harome Wedding 2017

Outstanding service from Andrew who came highly recommended and did not disappoint. The photographs are superb and Andrew was a pleasure to deal with throughout. He is very organised but so relaxed and polite which was commented on by a number of our guests. Andrew's professional and unobtrusive approach is excellent and it was a pleasure to share our special day with him. A top class service from start to finish and we couldn't recommend him highly enough.

Review from Deborah and Simon, Staincliffe Hotel, Seaton Wedding 2017

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for the photographs of our wedding.  They are all stunning. It is going to be so hard to narrow them down for an album.

You were professional throughout the day and all of our family and guests commented on how friendly and relaxed you were, I think this shows in the photo's.  I really do hate having my picture taken and you made me feel at ease throughout all of the photos being taken.  I can definitely see why you are rated one of the best photographers in the north east. Can't recommend you highly enough!!  Thank you so much. Deborah and Simon

Review from Erica and Simon, Alnwick Treehouse Wedding 2017

"We would like to say a huge thank you to you for taking part in our wedding. The photos are amazing and you have captured the fun, love and magic of the Tree-house perfectly! Your timing was impeccable and your professionalism was second to none! We will cherish these photos for the rest of our lives as they truly reflect what a perfect day it was! We cannot recommend you highly enough. Thank you again for the fabulous day! Erica and Simon"

Review from Allan and Paula - Judges Kirklevington Wedding 2017

Hi Andrew Just wanted to take a few minutes to thank you for our gorgeous wedding photos. More importantly we'd like to thank you for your professionalism and friendly courteous manner on the day. It was important to us that the day wasn't taken over by us being nagged at to pose for photos as we wanted to spend most of our time with each other and our guests. This has now for the most given us some beautiful natural photos as well as the ones that were set up. We will have no hesitation in recommending you anyone we know. Thanks again. Allan and Paula Foster- http://www.fosterplanthire.co.uk/

Review from Amanda and Andrew - Bridlington / Humnanby Hall Wedding 2017

Despite not having met or even spoke in person to Andrew before the wedding (which I am told is a no no), he just knew exactly what we wanted. He is an absolute professional and quite a few guests commented on how pleasant and genial he was. As we married out of season he turned the photos around amazingly quickly. The photos are just stunning, in fact the problem is they are too good and I cant choose between them! I couldn't recommend him enough.

Review from Kate and Jonathan - Whitby Pavillion Wedding 2017

"We're made up with our wedding photographs! The photographer was very professional and captured our day beautifully. Thank you Andrew!"

Review from Laura and Chris - Judges Hotel and Country Club wedding 2016Chris and I love our photos, we found it so hard to write a review because we were speechless with the amount and the quality of them. They are stunning and we can't stop looking at them. Just wanted to say a massive thank you to both you and David. All our guests commented on your professionalism throughout our day and your ability to make us all feel relaxed in front of the camera. All the photos we had hoped for have been captured and many many more. I would most definitely recommended you as a wedding photographer, truly one of the best. 

Review from Tanya and James - Gisborough Hall Wedding 2016

Thank you so much!! They're absolutely gorgeous. We're so grateful for how seamlessly you both fitted into our day, and lots of our guests have mentioned how impressed they were with the way you were able to catch great moments without anyone having to pose for photos! We particularly appreciate how you were able to adapt to the day running late, and even remembered that I'd mentioned we wanted pictures up on the balcony because I'd completely forgotten by that point in the evening! We've been so excited to re-live the day and to see all the moments that we missed. Thank you!!!!

Review from Kev and Elizabeth - Yorebridge House Yorkshire Wedding 2016

Thank you for being part of our special day and taking some amazing photos. Liz, Myself and our guests hardly noticed you most the time but you have done a fantastic job and captured all the emotions from a Perfect day for us.

Review from Fiona and Mark - Yorebridge House Yorkshire Wedding 2016

Andrew arrived at the venue and straight away he was into action. He knew exactly what he was doing and was professional throughout. Thank you for capturing our fantastic wedding day and help keeping memories which we can treasure forever.  

Review from Greg and Janine - Roker Hotel Sunderland Wedding 2016

Can I just start by thanking David and yourself for the great photographs that you managed to take during our wedding day. Having had the chance to look at them properly, we couldn't be happier with how they look!

We had such a great day from start to finish and between the two of you, you have managed to capture the crazy atmosphere perfectly; whilst being professional, friendly and making our guests feel completely at ease when taking the shots.

Thanks again.

Review from Donna and Mick - Hilltop Farm Yorkshire Wedding 2016

Dear Andrew and David,

Me and Mick want to say a huge thank you for our fabulous wedding photos. Many guests commented on how very professional and friendly you were and this helped to add to the lovely atmosphere of the day. It was lovely to see two people genuinely enjoying their work. Every time I saw David he was grinning from ear to ear! One of the guests said that not only was it the best wedding she had ever been to but those are the best wedding photos she had ever seen. Great job! I would absolutely recommend your services to anyone and will definitely book your services again if ever I am in need of a professional photographer.

The photos of at the temple always make me smile, it was nice to have time out away from everyone and the jokes and the music were fab! The image with the rainbow is lovely. My mum asked if you had added the rainbow after and was amazed when I told her it was actually there in the sky (just for us).

Finally, it was an absolute please to have met you both, David keep smiling and working on the jokes and Andrew keep bouncing to those tunes. You guys are the best! Much love, Donna and Mick

Review from Sarah and Alex - Ripon Cathedral Yorkshire Wedding 2016

Hi Andrew , Can I just take a minute to say how completely made up with the pictures we are. Absolutely over the moon. Yourself and David were fantastic on the day, could not have asked for more. Sarah and Alex

Review from Holly and Martin - Newton Hall Northumberland Wedding 2016

Hi Andrew, Where do I start?! You are both absolute geniuses! I have cried my way through every picture, you have captured the day brilliantly! The photos (our memories) are stunning! I can't even begin to thank you both enough. What you have both done is absolutely perfect! Many many thank yous to yourself and David. You made us both feel so comfortable and it really does show in the pictures!

follow up : Hi Andrew,I honestly love them all! Had a family night with them all on the TV they are beautiful! Thanks again, can't wait to have a photo book!

Review from Gemma and Craig - Redworth Hall Darlington Wedding 2016

To Andrew & David, What can I say! - I cant stop looking at our wedding photographs, they are absolutely perfect! we couldn't have asked for better. They were everything we wanted and much much more, Andrew and David made the day feel so relaxed that we never really felt them there - the pictures were so natural and beautiful! Andrew made sure that I got the photos we wanted and David made us feel like celebrities posing for vogue! They captured a very special moment of us with our son which makes me so emotional every time I look at it - this show the impact of what their photography can mean to someone.I would highly recommend them as our day has been relived through the very special moment captured by them both and we will be forever grateful! Thank you Andrew and David for making our day everything we hoped for xxx

Review from Rebecca and Nathan - Grand Hotel Tynemouth North East Wedding 2016

Hi Andrew, we've just finished looking at all the photos and we want to thank you so much they are brilliant! You have captured so much of the day that we would've otherwise missed and all of the photos show how much fun we had. We will recommend to you everyone we know looking for a photographer in future and as I said before you and David were amazing to be around on such a special day, you were so relaxed and friendly and made everyone feel at ease. Loads of people have commented to me on how good you were and how professional. Me and nathan are so glad we picked you We can't thank you enough xxx

Review from Michelle and Paul - Lumley Castle Durham Wedding 2016

Hi Andrew,

Thank you so much for the photographs, they are absolutely perfect! You've really managed to capture everything that made our day so special. The volume of edited photographs provided, was so unexpected but we're so grateful for all of them. Now our only problem is trying to pick favourites from such an amazing collection, to make an album with. Paul & I would highly recommend anybody looking for a photographer to call you!! You made us feel completely at ease throughout the day and we really enjoyed having the pictures taken. Thank you so much again :-)

Katie and Marc - Backworth Hall Newcastle Wedding Album 2016

Just received our wedding storybook and we're absolutely over the moon. It's beautiful and very impressive! Only using fingertips as don't want any finger marks on it! It's beautifully presented. As for Andrew, he has been so helpful, professional, patient and was a total gent. I chopped and changed so many times- I'm a nightmare- but he was so kind and always had interesting feedback and the design he put together from the pictures we have chosen is lovely. I'd recommend him to anyone! Thank you so much xxx Oh and Andrew also sent a complimentary personalised calendar which is just as perfect and was a lovely surprise!!

Review from Jackie and Steve - Whitby North Yorkshire Wedding 2016

After trawling the web for a suitable photographer for our big day Andrew was our 1st choice and that turned out to be the best decision we made. Andrew was extremely professional but at the same time quickly put us at ease.The photos we received are stunning and really captured our special day. Andrew went that extra mile and took us to the beach for some lovely shots. We would highly recommend Andrew for your special day.

Review from Laura and Stephen Rushpool Hall North Yorkshire 2016

Hi Andrew just wanted to say thank you so much for yesterday everyone commented on how wonderful you were and I couldn't agree more. Me and Stephen said that you were brilliant and we knew from the start we wanted you after looking at your photos and yesterday proved we made the right choice you made us feel so at ease and we honestly cannot thank you enough... plus I don't think stephens gave me so many kisses in 1 day so an extra little bonus thanks again from laura and stephen

Review from Elizabeth and Graeme - Crathorne Hall North Yorkshire 2016

Andrew was a true professional from start to finish he made us feel so at ease.  He provided us with an excellent range of photos.  The input that Andrew gave on our special day exceeded his role as a photographer.He was perfect.

Review from Stephanie and Martijn, Beamish Hall North East Newcastle 2015

Andrew was an ultimate professional from start to finish.  The moment I sent over my (last minute) enquiry, he responded quickly and with a personal approach.  Every detail was obtained before the big day leaving myself and my partner reassured that he understood our needs and wants for our wedding pictures.  Andrew and his colleague arrived ahead of time and were utter professionals throughout, getting the best informal and natural shots of our guests and ourselves on our special day.  I would highly reccommend Andrew Davies Photography for any occasion, you wont be disappointed

Review from Dean and Frances - Backworth Hall North East Newcastle Wedding 2015

Thank you so much for getting back to me with those photos so quickly.You were excellent from start to finish and put a lot of effort in for us on the day to get some stunning photos, which we both love. The price you charged was excellent and considering you travelled such a distance on the day to get there in the rain, we really cant thank you enough.

Review from Rachael and Rob - South Causey Inn Durham Wedding 2015

Hi Andrew, We love the photos, you got some fab shots so thank you very much.  You were great on the day, made sure it remained totally relaxed just like we wanted. I loved the fact you sent the checklist in advance so we could say exactly what we wanted and you brought it with you so you made sure all the shots were captured. You're the only photographer I've known to do this and what a great idea since we brides tend to forget things when we get swept up in the day. Thank you for capturing some great memories for us

Many thanks again Rachael and Rob

Review from Laura and Andy - Backworth Hall Newcastle Wedding 2015

We would highly recommend booking Andrew Davies as your wedding photographer.We are delighted with our photos and found there to be a really good mix of both formal and informal shots.

Andrew's attention to detail was fantastic and he even took shots of things like our calendar stating 'Wedding Day' during the prep shots.We also liked the fact that both Andrew and David got the photos without being intrusive and got some that we didn't even know they were taking!Overall we were really pleased with Andrew's organisation in the run up to our wedding and we were so happy with the finished product.

Review from Lesley and Mario Gisborough Hall Teesside North East Wedding 2015

We would like to say a huge “Thank You” to Andrew and David for photographing our wedding day events. From start to finish you were both extremely courteous and professional, you

were a pleasure to have at our wedding and made everybody feel at ease.

The photographs are wonderful and really captured the day and emotions perfectly.

One thing which I particularly liked, was the juxtaposition of happenings, inside and outside the church- I got a real sense of excitement and trepidation!!

I loved the detail shots too.  There are some lovely shots of the speeches and cutting of the cake- really wonderful. I also really like the shots walking in the grounds.

Thank you again. Lesley & Mario Xx

Review from Craig and Karen - Middlesbrough North East Wedding 2015

Hello Andrew,

Thank you for sending through the photos. Karen and I have been through them and they look fantastic. You have captured the essence of the day with the combination of formal and candid shots. regards Craig and Karen.

Review from Angie and Geoff - Middlesbrough North East Wedding 2015

Thanks again Andy you did a fantastic job, we are so glad we picked you as you captured shots of people doing things that we didn't even notice, and the shot of Angie looking in the mirror highlights, me wiping the tear from Angies eyes as we were getting married, shows your expertise  in capturing special moments, Angie also loved the one with me and the kids sliding down the ramp there are so many pictures that we had forgotten about until we received your email,  many people commented on how pleasant you were and not intrusive as some other photographers are. we would recommend your services to anyoneThanks againGeoff &Angie

Review from Shonaigh and Per Crathorne Hall ( and the mother of the bride ! ) 2015

I’ve been flicking back and forth through all of the photos today, while Per has been sending to link and login info to friends and family. I can say that I am nothing but delighted with the photographs you and David have taken; the groupings of family and friends, formal groups, playful poses, more romantic looking moments, candid moments captured so unobtrusively that I honestly didn’t realise you had been there. You really managed to put both Per and I at our ease. Shonaigh and Per.

Hi Andrew and David , One huge thank you to you both for the beautiful wedding photographs of Shonaigh and Per’s wedding at Crathorne Hall on the 27th March 2015. Both Shonaigh and Per are very shy and you put them at ease when taking photo’s, they both look so relaxed. I love the candid ones of the guests you were unobtrusive and I barely knew you were there. Your photo’s have  captured the feelings of the day wonderfully (filled with their love for each other). I know that they will find it hard to pick out the ones they would like for their album. I for one would have no hesitation in recommending you both to others.My very best regards Lynne M Douglas (Shonaigh’s mum)

Review from Isobel and Mike Alnwick Treehouse Northumberland Wedding 2015

We are both extremely happy with the photographs from our wedding day. You have really captured the atmosphere of the treehouse, especially with the difficult lighting conditions and the evening light disappearing quickly! We really liked the photos with the treehouse as a backdrop, and there are some really great black and white pictures in there too. We have had great feedback from our guests about how friendly and approachable you were, as well as how professional you were on the day. 

Review from Kelly and Gareth - Gisborough Hall - North Yorkshire Wedding 2014

"Well what can we say... from the minute we contacted you and then met up with you we were really impressed on how professional you were and how friendly and honest you were. We have spent the last hour looking at our wedding photographs and we really are speechless. You have literally captured every single part and detail of our special day from lots of different angles and positions. It is so nice to see the things that we didn't really have time to look at during the day. Neither of us particularly like our photographs being taken but you made us feel so comfortable and at ease when the camera was in front of us. You and your partner were very professional and had a great sense of humour and were able to make us laugh to capture some great photos. Our guests also commented on how friendly you both were and were pleased that you didn't mind taking pictures of their individual families as well as anything else they asked you to do.You have spent so much time editing and making sure our pictures were perfect and this is clear to see from looking at all of our pictures. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day. We are truly grateful and amazed at all of your hard work, you are a very talented person and should be very proud of all of your work. We are looking forward to choosing our photographs for our wedding album and can't wait to share them with our friends and family. We will be recommending you to all of our friends and family and will hopefully get the opportunity to work with you again in the future. Thank you so much for all of your time and hard work, we are over the moon and so glad we found you and booked you straight away.Kelly & Gareth Gisborough Hall July 2014  

Review from Victoria Scott - Roker Hotel - Newcastle Wedding 2014

Dear Andrew and partner,

We would just like to say how truly outstanding your photographs are. How my stepdaughter Stephanie is going to choose from them is beyond me. I couldn't do it as they are all so perfect and capture what was a lovely day for us all

Kind regards and very best wishes to you both

Victoria Scott

Review from Victoria and Enrico - Yorebridge House - 2014

I LOVE THEM!Thank you SO much.  They capture our day perfectly and I don't know how you managed to create such an interesting display considering the limitations of the content. Thank you once again.  Looking at the pictures reminded me once again of the intimacy of our marriage and made me remember just how special that time felt. Your talent really has shone through.Vicky

Review from Jenn and James - Northumberland Farm Wedding 2014

'Thank you so much for the photographs, they are absolutely fantastic. You knew exactly the style of photography we wanted, and you managed to turn what could have been shots of a wet, soggy day into photos we will treasure! You and David were very professional, we hardly noticed you going about, and both did over what was expected by organising the fun group shots after the meal. We have already recommended you to friends and family.

Review from Peter and Sharon - North Shields / Village Hotel - 2014

Hi Andrew just to say thankyou so much for our precious photos they are fantastic. . We will forward you a review and once again thankyou for your tremendous work. Peter and Sharon Bailey xx

Review from Kara and James - Woodhill Hall 2014

Massive thanks to you and Dave for capturing our day amazingly! The photos are absolutely stunning and it's so great to see all the details of our wedding and candid shots of our guests - the day went by in such a blur so it's wonderful to have all these details captured so perfectly. You both made us feel so at ease on the day and were really unobtrusive. You guys are really amazing, the photos are beautiful and and we wouldn't hesitate in recommending you so huge thanks from both of us. Can't wait to get our album ordered!!!
Thanks again Andrew - super work :)

Review from Leanne and Paul - Gisborough Hall March 2014

We would like to thank you both for all you did for us on our wedding day to make our photos perfect and add to the amazing memories we have! You were both fantastic to work with and made us both very much at ease, it was just like having two extra friends/guests on the day! We absolutely love the photos, they have captured the day perfectly and even a few little things we missed along the way. again, we cannot thank you both enough! Leanne & Paul x

Review from Sarah and Karl - Italian Graphi Studio Album Feb 2014

Thank you so much for our albums, they are absolutely stunning, beautiful, amazing and out of this world ! Never imagined it to be as it is .. definitely worth the wait ! Will certainly recommend you everything you have done has been fantastic. Will be in touch about a big picture :) x Sarah and Karl

Review from Kathryn and Robert - Lumley Castle January 2014

Hi Andrew,Thanks so much for the photos, they're great and fab that you got them turned round so fast! We particularly love the ones of us at Roseberry Topping and you really caught the party atmosphere and everyone having fun at the receptionThanks again and we will defiantly recommend you to any of our friends who are thinking of getting married! Kathryn and Rob

Review from Claire and Adam - Byland Abbey and Abbey Inn December 2013

Andrew photographed our winter wedding at Byland Abbey and we were thrilled with the photos he took.  We hardly noticed Andrew's presence on the day as he quietly snapped away so were amazed by the sly shots he managed to get of us and our friends looking relaxed and happy.  He was excellent value for money and rushed through delivering the photos to us in time for Christmas'

Review from Sarah and Karl - Rushpool Hall Hotel North Yorkshire wedding October 2013

Hi Andrew & RuthWe have just previewed our wedding photos! (11th October 2013)We couldn't have wished for a better more professional couple to share and capture our most special moments of our very special and perfect day!!Our photos are absolutely stunning, gorgeous and so different! The work that has been put into them is out of this world!Many thanks again for all your hard work and can't wait for the album :)Thankyou Sarah & Karl X

Review from Dawn and Brian - Newburgh Priory Wedding October 2013

Hi Andrew, The photos are great. There are a couple of lovely ones which will be going in frames. We really liked your approach at the wedding, very unobtrusive, flexible and inclusive of all the guests. The photos also reflect the relaxed atmosphere of the wedding.

Review from Sarah and Jamie - Jersey Farm Hotel North Yorkshire wedding August 2013

We booked Andrew back in 2011, without even meeting Andrew, just seeing his photos was enough for us to fall in love with his and Ruth's work. Communication was always brilliant, with all questions being answered within a few hours, even when emails were sent late at night. On the day, Andrew and Ruth showed up in plenty of time, and didnt get in the way at all! We are completely in love with all of our getting ready shots, and to be honest all the other shots from the day. They were very patient with the little ones, and managed to get some brilliant timed photos of them, especially the youngest who is not a fan of having photos done. When we had the chance to go off by ourselves, Andrew and Ruth allowed us to have some alone time while getting the most stunning photos of us which was lovely as those alone moments together on the day are so important. We had so many photos to choose from at the end, nearly three months on, we are starting to be able to narrow them down for our photobook which we are sure will be fantastic just like everything else has been. If anyone is looking for wedding photography, Andrew and Ruth are the ones to book!!!

Thank youSarah and Jamie

Review from Craig and Melissa - Rockliffe Hall Darlington Wedding August 2013

Hi Andrew and Ruth, We got to see our pics via your link thanks for that!! The photographs are stunning!!We are both very impressed. We cant wait for our disk so we can put it on and watch a slide show. We would love to get one of your gorgeous albums made asap so we can show off our wonderful pictures!!

Review from Sam and Lee - Headlam Hall Darlington wedding August 2013

Hi Andy & Ruth (Sorry for late reply just been so busy) Can I just say thank you both very much for our beautiful photos. You have captured and created some beautiful memories of our very special day. We'd also like to say thank you for being so lovely on our wedding day and most helpful too.  

Review from Phillipa and Chris Rockliffe Hall Darlington Wedding August 2013

Hi Andrew and Ruth , The photos are amazing! Thank you so much.

Review from Cheryl and Alyn - Woodhill Hall Northumberland Wedding July 2013

Dear Andrew and Ruth,

Thank you so much for giving us some fantastic photos to look back on from our special day, we love the natural style of the photos and your relaxed, unobtrusive approach on the day. You captured everything right down to the tiniest detail, even things we didn't notice! Cheryl and Alyn

Review from Amanda and Luke, Morritt Arms Wedding Yorkshire July 2013

Hi Andrew & Ruth, we love our photos! Thank you both very much for working so hard on our wedding day. You were so professional, yet relaxed & friendly which made our pre-wedding arrangements and wedding day easy and enjoyable. We are both very pleased that we chose two photographers which meant that we got as many candid guest shots as formal ones. You were both so discreet throughout the day yet managed to get shots of everything. Thank you also for scoping out the surrounding areas of our venue during our wedding breakfast...of which you took some great artistic shots of us :) Love Amanda & Luke

Review from Pete and Shyrell, Liverpool Sefton Palm House Wedding July 2013

"Andrew and Ruth were lovely, friendly people and these were fantastic wedding photographers too! We had such a lovely wedding day and they were able to capture it beautifully in their photographs. It was a long day but both Andrew and Ruth were still happily taking photos through the late evening. Their enthusiasm was greatly appreciated. They were able to capture not just the people, but the emotions of the wedding as well. These photographs will be cherished for a lifetime. Thank you once again for taking brilliant photos for us. Pete and Shyrell"

Review from Victoria and Jonathon, Faceby Village Yorkshire wedding May 2013

Thank you so much for your incredible efforts and patience over the course of our whole wedding day and evening. We are really pleased with the all pictures. You have captured some really lovely moments, not just with us but with our guests too. Despite the rain, you still managed to get some excellent shots. Me and my Bridesmaids with our wellies and umbrella's are my favourites!! it was lovely spending the day with you both. You friendly and relaxed personalities meant that you fitted right in and removed any stresses. the pictures are fantastic right from the preparations at home through to dusk when we were letting of the lanterns.

we chose you because of the lovely photo's you did for my Brother's wedding and we were not disappointed. We would recommend you to everybody. thanks again and all the best.

Vicki & Jonny Edwards.

Review from James and Lauren - Langley Castle Wedding Northumberland May 2013

Hi Andrew,

Thankyou so much for the photos. They are fantastic, we've sent the link to all our friends and family and they love them.

Kind Regards James & Lauren

Review from Gemma and Nathan , Dissington Hall Newcastle Wedding - May 2013

We all love the photographs, thanks so much for putting so much work into them, Gemma and Nathan

Review from Sarah and Harry, Goldsborough Hall Yorkshire Wedding April 2013

Hi Andrew and Ruth, Thank you very much for the photos - they're beautiful! All the images tell the story of the day right through from beginning to end and you've managed to capture everything - we certainly won't forget anything. The photos are a lovely mix of formal, informal and "arty"... not being the most artistic people ourselves you made some very good suggestions about good photos to take and also were excellent at interpreting some of our very vague descriptions of the kind of photos we would like. You were both very professional and a pleasure to work with, we've had nothing but compliments about the photos so far. Really looking forward to putting our album together with a selection of the photos in the next few weeks! Would happily recommend you to anyone looking for a wedding photographer. Sarah & Harry

Review from Helen and Andrew, Woodhill Hall Northumberland Wedding April 2013

Dear Andrew and Ruth, Thank you for preparing our wedding photos, we really enjoyed looking through them- our favourites are at the church, and our tree! We look forward to using the disk to print copies for our family when it arrives.

We remember how you and Ruth really captured the mood of our day when everybody was so relaxed. Andrew and I were made to feel so comfortable and looked after through out the day. These photos are a priceless reminder of our very special day for our family and friends who joined us from far and wide. We really appreciate all your help to plan our day and record it so beautifully.

With many thanks again

Helen and Andrew

Review from Stephanie and Ben, Slaley Hall, March 2013

Hi Andrew and Ruth,

Thank you for capturing our special day so well! You were fantastic all day and so professional! The photographs are absolutely amazing, so natural, you've captured some wonderful moments. Your both so talented at what you do. Thank you so much once again and we'll certainly recommend you to others.

Steph and Ben King

Review from Andrew and Sarah , Bannatynes Hotel - Feb 2013

Andrew and Ruth were so professional, yet friendly and approachable. The venue was small, and limited in terms of photograph opportunities and 'settings'; yet Andrew and Ruth managed to take a range of images. The pictures captured every key moment of the day and every guest who attended. The natural shots of guests and the ceremony were particularly lovely. It is without hesitation that we would recommend their wedding photography service, also thank you so much for the disc. Particularly for the videos on there. We were over the moon to see the video from the ceremony when the band were playing. Andrew and Sarah.

Helen and David , As you Like it , Jesmond 2012

Hi Andrew,Thank you so much for the photos. They are just stunning! You have managed to capture the day so perfectly and so beautifully, we will treasure these forever.Like others who have given reviews, it took us a long time to find someone who we felt would reflect our style, and I would recommend you and Ruth to anyone. You were so professional and everyone said how nice you both were.

Review from Iain and Hailey, Rushpool Hall 2012

We've been looking forward to seeing the photos since we got back from the Honeymoon; it was definitely worth the wait! They're brilliant - we can't thank you enough. We're really happy with the mix of photos (black & white, colour splashes etc.), plus there's so many! You've captured the whole day perfectly; shots of the venue, ceremony, guests (staged and natural) and of course, the speeches!

Friends and family alike commented on how professional you both were - discreet yet always on hand to make sure nothing was missed. Nothing seemed too much to ask, your suggestions for shots turned out brilliantly and the end results are amazing - Thank you both!

Review from Brian and Gemma , Dog and Gun Potto 2012

We have just viewed the photos online and would like to say a huge thank you. You have exceeded our expectations and captured the most precious moments of our big day. They brought tears to my eyes! I know how hard you worked on the day and its obvious that the hard work continued 'behind the scenes'.Once again thank you so much... The memories are sure to live on for a long time with such beautiful images

Brian & Gemma Chapman xxx

Review from Mr and Mrs Leadeatt, Malmaison Yorkshire August 2012

We had spent many weeks searching for the perfect photographer We searched numerous website looking for a photographers work that would reflect us as a couple. Providing pictures that were timeless, beautiful and presented elegantly, and thankfully we found a photographer that fit this bill and that was Andrew Davies Photography.

From our initial contact with Andrew and Ruth to the day we received our photos the process has been of the highest professionalism yet friendly and accommodating. On our wedding day Andrew and Ruth did an amazing job to be as discreet as possible whilst ensuring that all the important pictures to us were taken. The end result was truly breathtaking pictures of family and friends that we will treasure and will pass down the generations as documentation of a very special day.

Andrew and Ruth thank you both so much.

Review from Elizabeth and David. St Cuthberts Middlesbrough 2012

We would just like to say a great big thank you, our wedding photos are magical. You captured the day so perfectly. All our guests commented on how good you were throughout the afternoon and made us feel at ease. We would highly recommend you to friends and family for future events. Cant wait to see photo album. Thank you so much. Love the Wilson's xx

Review from Sarah and Michael, Hallgarth Manor 2012

Andrew and Ruth, Thank you so much for our wedding photographs, you have captured our day perfectly and every little detail is shown in our amazing photos! They really are so much better than we could have imagined and we cant wait to get our album and show it off! So many of our guests have commented on how brilliant you both were and how comfortable you made them feel. We couldn't have asked for anymore than you gave us on our special day and we'll definitely be recommending you to friends and family. Thanks again, Sarah and Michael Copley.

Review from Lynne and David, Wynyard Hall 2012

Both David and I would just like to say a massive thank-you to you and Ruth for been there on our special day. The pictures are absolutely amazing and have captured our day perfectly I can't wait to show family and friends. We would also like to wish you every success in the future. Thanks Lynne & David

Review from Rachel and Tom Redworth Hall 2012

Hi Andrew, The Leightons here!, We have had a good amount of time with our photos now, we've shown them to just about everyone who cared to see them and we can safely say that we all have been very impressed! All of the images look fantastic and we really appreciate all of the smaller details that you have captured which will be invaluable for sending us right back to our special day in years to come. Not to mention all of the fantastic action shots and with a little romance to boot! Many of our guests who have visited us since have had very positive comments about you and Ruth, everyone thought for Wedding photographers you were both very relaxed, friendly and open to suggestions. We would both definitely recommend you to anyone we know who may get married in the future! It was great having you both as our photographers on our special day. Hope you are both well and have great success with your business in the future. Many Thanks again. The Leightons

Review from Ian and Lucy Bartle Hall 2012

Hi Andrew and Ruth, Thanks so much for being part of our big day and taking such lovely pictures. We thought that the quality of the photography at our wedding was superb and many of our guests commented on how professional and unobtrusive you were. The photographs cover the whole day and really show all aspects of our wedding day. We are really pleased with the photos, feel that the wedding package was exceptionally good value and can't wait to see what our storybook album will turn out like. Thanks. Lucie and Ian.

Review from Rob and Charlotte York , 2012

Hi Andrew. Just dropping you an email to say thank you for posting the pictures on line for us to see. Char and myself had a chance to go through them last night and we are very happy with the results. You have got some gorgeous pictures of both us and our guests on the day. You seem to have done just what we wanted in that you have caught the day as it is happened rather than just loads of posed pictures we were keen to avoid. You have got some fantastic pictures which i have no doubt will serve as a great reminder to us of our big day for years to come.

Review from Eliabeth and David , Watermill Thirsk 2012

Hello Andrew and Ruth, we just wanted to say the pictures are amazing exactly what we wanted you have got some amazing shots, you we both very professional on the day & blended in well with our guests. I will be recommending you to friends. thanks again

Review from Andrew and Natalie, Hexham Winter Gardens 2012

Andrew and Ruth, Many thanks for taking the photos at our wedding. Making arrangements for the big day was very straight forward and you always replied promptly to emails. It was a real advantage having two photographers, and the result is we have photos of both of us getting ready, as well as photos of all angles of the day. You were incredibly discrete, and most of the day we weren't even aware you were there. The photos themselves are fantastic and capture the day perfectly. We have no hesitation in recommending you to others. Thanks again. Andrew and Natalie

Review from Dan and Trudy , Doxford Hall 2012

Hi Andrew/Ruth Here’s a few lines which I hope outline your great service: A massive thank you to both Andrew and Ruth for capturing our wedding day at Doxford Hall with a splendid mixture of formal, funny and artistic shots. Your professionalism and relaxed manner made the whole process enjoyable. The day itself was fantastic and now we have these wonderful photos to enjoy for years to come. We can’t wait to choose the 50 or so shots for our photo book, though it will prove difficult as there are so many that we love. So, if you’re reading this and contemplating who to choose for your wedding photography (let’s face it, it’s an important decision) then look no further ! Many thanks, Dan Charlton

Review from Sarah and Robs wedding at Close House, Newcastle - 2012

We were eagerly awaiting our photos and were not disappointed. Some lovely pictures and it was hard to narrow it down for the album. We were pleased with the mixture of formal and candid shots and felt the combination of the two really captured our special day. We liked the artistic effects eg. The use of colour within a black and white photo and it was also a lovely surprise to find the video clips ! Thank you, Sarah and Rob..

Oliver and Claire, Rockliffe Hall, Darlington Wedding 2012.

Hi Andrew & Ruth. Wow, We knew they’d be good but didn’t ever think they could be that good! You really captured the fun of the day perfectly. We are so happy. Thank you both so much, it really was a pleasure having you capture our day, you really out did yourselves.

Mark and Debbie, Backworth Hall, Newcastle Wedding 2012.

When we first started looking for a wedding photographer we both were reluctant to pay the prices we were seeing, we stumbled upon Andrew and Ruth by accident via a random google search and we were impressed with both the packages offered and the photo album we were shown. They were very helpful with whatever questions we had and very quick in their reply's. Both Andrew and Ruth put alot of work and effort into our wedding day and were very friendly to everyone. They were with us for around ten hours on the wedding day which is a long time for anyone but they were happy to keep taking pictures of our special day. The photos are brilliant and we have had nothing but compliments of family and friends. We are really happy with the price we payed and would definitely recommend. Mark & Debbie

Simon and Rachel, Wainstones Hotel, North Yorkshire Wedding 2012.

We could not have asked for a better team of photographers to capture the special moments of our big day. Not only were Andrew and Ruth willing to travel back and forth to multiple locations (our reception was pretty far out of the way!) they were exciting, positive, and took shots of every tiny detail. They even made sure to capture photos of our guests playing outside in the snow storm. I would recommend them to anyone who is considering them for their wedding day, or any event for that matter! We could not be happier with the quality of our photos, and look forward to seeing them hung in our home for many, many, many years to come! Thank you Andrew and Ruth =) Sincerely-- Rachel & Simon

Nael and Lucy, Hall Garth Hotel, North Yorkshire Wedding 2012.

Thanks so much for the fantastic photographs we think they captured the day perfectly. All our guests have commented on how friendly you were and how well you interacted with them. You made us feel so relaxed and at ease. Your particular consideration for our special circumstances was very kind and greatly appreciated. Thanks again Lucy & Nael Soliman

Becky and Gary , Ellingham Hall Wedding Album 2012 , Northumberland Wedding .

Wedding album is here!!! Absolutely amazing! Big thanks they look stunning! Big smile on my face :D

Paul and Francesca , Durham Wedding Album 2012 , North East Wedding .

By Francesca Curry and Paul Curry, have finally sat down together and opened our wedding album for the first time! WOW! It's amazing. Completely blown away! Thank you so much Andy Davies, you have exceed all possible expectations! I want to do it all over again...

Helen and Andrew, Middleton Lodge, North Yorkshire Wedding December 2011.

Thanks so much for the photos we are really happy with them - we really think that you managed to capture the atmosphere of the day perfectly and the quality of the photos are exceptional. Our Mums have not stopped looking at them on the website and cry everytime they see them!! Thanks so much for making us feel comfotable on the day and for being so down to earth but very professional at the same time. We will cherish these photos forever xxx

Kerry and Glenn, Grinkle Park Wedding North Yorkshire December 2011.

We've only just had a chance to have a good look at the photos, they look fantastic. Thank you so much for taking them. Our day went by so quickly, looking back at the pictures has been fantastic to remember parts of the day that are now just a blur. We didn't even realise you were there most of the time, which was exactly what we wanted. Otherwise we would have had lots of photos of a stiff Kerry & Glenn :-)

Joanna and Robert, Gisborough Hall, September 2011.

Hi Andrew and Ruth, Apologies in the delay in sending this, but Rob and I would like to say a big thank you to you and Ruth for our lovely album, we are both really pleased with it and think it captures our day perfectly, encompassing some really beautiful natural shots, which was what Rob and I were after. Thank you also to you and Ruth for being so great on the day, a lot of our guests commented on how pleasant, easy going and professional you both were. I have already recommended you to a work colleague who is planning her wedding and would definitely recommend you to anyone looking for a wedding photographer in the future. Thanks again, Joanna & Rob.

Diane & Kevin, Baltic Gateshead Wedding, September 2011.

Thank you so much for sending us the details of our photos online and for our DVD, we've finally sat down and had a proper look at all the photos and they are stunning. We were very lucky to have the location we chose, however you have used the Baltic and Quayside to create some amazing photos. There are far too many to ever choose from !We love the bridges photos, the one with just the bridge and the lights has already been earmarked as a canvas as its such a beautiful shot that makes us think of home. We are absolutely over the moon with the shots and you have now forced us to have an album!! Thank you again for all your hard work, we absolutely love the photos and we are so pleased we chose you to capture our special night.

Becky and Gary, Ellingham Hall, September 2011 .

We love our wedding photo's, you have managed to capture all of the formal and informal parts of our day as we wanted. Everyone who had seen them on your website and facebook has commented on how lovely they are.

Imogen and Alex, Ripon Cathedral - October 2011

Dear Andrew and Ruth, The photos are amazing, thank you so much! Having seen so many photos from the wedding taken with ordinary digital cameras, I thought to myself, 'these are nice', when I saw yours, I thought, 'these are incredible!' Your photography really captured the spirit, happiness and excitement of the day. There is a perfect combination of formal, informal and arty pictures, all of which we will cherish forever. You were unobtrusive, I barely knew you were there, especially during the service! You were hugely helpful, informative and professional from the very first email and I would never once hesitate in recommending you to others. You have captured both the Cathedral and marquee beautifully, not to mention the dozens of happy faces. Thank you again and I am so pleased we chose you both. You truly have done an outstanding job. Honestly, I have had so many texts and facebook messages saying how amazing the wedding photos are, and those are only the ones you put on the facebook album, they haven't even seen the majority of them! I am so excited to have them on a disk. Many thanks and as I have said above I will recommend you to anyone and everyone! Immy

Mike and Zoe, Crab Manor, October 2011

Hi Andrew and Ruth, The photos are beautiful, we are over the moon with them. For such a small and intimate wedding, we have more shots than we could have imagined. Thank you. Ruth captured the day perfectly and uniquely and thanks to her we can relive it over and over again. Her attention to detail made for some beautiful shots. The shots taken upon her arrival in preparation showing the fine detail and “the important little things” are a lovely touch. The coverage of the ceremony will be treasured, her shots captured it beautifully as did the shots of Zoe and I around the grounds. They are favourites. The black and white and colour splash shots are truly stunning and add something really unique, timeless, and special. They are by far among our favourites. We received the discs on Thursday. The case is special, very professionally done. We will be in touch shortly regarding the album. Kind regards, Mike and Zoe

Amanda and David, Armathwaite Hall, Keswick 2011

We searched online for a wedding photgrapher, and like anyone does for their wedding, we wanted everything to be perfect! So a photographer we were both happy with was a priority. We narrowed our list down to 5 photographers and had an initial meeting with all of them, to see what packages they provided and how comfortable we felt with each of them. We also wanted to look at their personal photography style, and whether they would allow us any input in creating the album. Following all the meetings, we chose Andrew as we felt very comfortable with him. We didn't feel under pressure to take a specificly priced package, and he tailored a suitable package to our needs. Andrew was willing to travel to the Lakes for our special day, and was happy to accommodate us. We also specified that we wanted photos by the lake, however from our wedding venue, the lake could be viewed but not accesed. Andrew organised for us to get photos at the lakeside, and made all the arrangements, even though it was on private land. On the day, Andrew never got in the way, he remained in the background and didnt intrude, but was available when required. Not everything always goes to plan with the weather, and as the rain came down he still managed to capture shots inside and out, using umbrellas he provided, even though landscape views were obstructed by the bad weather. He used the conditions to his advantage and took some wonderfull shots in the rain. The rain lashed down, but poor Andrew was happy to brave the elements and capture the shots we required. Several of our guests have commented on how they didnt really notice he was there, but has captured every element of our day through the pictures he took, and how fantastic the album is. Andrew let us have a significant input into the creation of the album, we were able to tweak certain aspects to indicate our personal preferences. The album was beyond our expectations, capturing all the emotions of the day. From guests arriving to the anticipation of the brides arrival. The service pictures embrace the love we felt for each other, capturing emotion as poems were read and vows were taken. Without Andrew we would not have captured these important memories to treasure for our future. Andrew also provided us with a slideshow of pictures to music. We feel this is as good as a wedding video as it tells the story of our special day. Also we were surprised to receive a personalised calender, which was a nice gesture. Thanks Andrew for providing us with a highly professional service, where all products were supplied to a high standard, and to such a fussy customer! We would highly recommend Andrew as a wedding photographer. Many thanks Amanda and David

Rachel and Stewart, Solberge Hall, July 2011

Stewart and I both feel incredibly lucky to have found such fantastic photographers, our photographs are superb and there are so many to choose from, from black and white to colour and everything in between truly amazing!! Andrew and Ruth on the day were excellent making everyone feel relaxed and comfortable, their ideas and imagination led to all of our wonderful photographs which we cannot stop looking at.........................................it is going to be a tough job to narrow down which ones we will use in our Storybook!! We can’t thank you enough for all your hard work!!

Sam and Barry, Thirkelby Church and Black Swan- July 2011

Hi Andrew and Ruth, Thank you, thank you, thank you!!! Our photos are absolutly fantastic. We cannot believe you have given us so many, they are all lovely. You have given us a wide choice of black and white, colour and mixed which is a great mixture. i dont know how we will be able to choose the ones for the story book as they are all so nice. You and Ruth were both very descreet on the day and many of our guests commented on how good you both were, we are just so excited that we have these beautiful pictures!! Kind Regards Sam and Barry

 

Rachel and Duncan - Wynyard Hall, May 2011

We got married last month and have just received the DVD of images and we are thrilled with them! Andrew and Ruth have been absolutely brilliant all the way through the planning process and were great on the day itself. We loved the fact that they were more than happy for us to suggest what types of photos we had in mind and also used their photographers-eye to take some truly beautiful shots that had never even crossed our minds taking a mixture of formal, posed and reportage-style shots. They are really lovely people who put us at our ease on what could have been quite a stressful day, made sure that the day wasn't all about spending hours taking photos and have left us with masses of gorgeous photos that capture the day perfectly - our only problem now is narrowing down the selection for our album as we are so spoilt for choice.

A big thank you to you both!

Shan and Hannah - 25th June 2011, Ramside Hall

Wow what can we say, from the very beginning we knew that your photos were the best compared to others we had seen. You were always approachable, flexible and patient prior to the wedding and on the day. The photos are great and the online gallery makes it easy for us to show our guests the photos. We have already recommended your services to many of our friends and family. Kind regards, Shan and Hannah Rosa

Nick and Vicky , Stockton Baptist Tabernacle and Darlington Marquee - May 2011

We recently used Ruth as our wedding photographer. She worked with little direction from us, and has captured the day brilliantly. Lots of incidental photos - colour, laughter and friends. That's what I remember from the day, and Ruth captured the moment for us. I was especially pleased that Ruth was happy to just work with us through the day, as we had no idea how it would pan out. We never felt hassled or posed.     Thanks again, Ruth! Nick and Vicky. And Sue and Ken and Colin and Helen :)  oh - and Ben and Adam!

Jon and Micheka - Barley Hall, York - May 2011

We found Andrew Davies website and were impressed with the quality of the photos in his online galleries. We were even more impressed with how feasible his prices were. We live in Canada and had to organize everything with him via email, which was very easy with his in-depth checklist that he provided us. We showed up in York, England and hoped for the best. And we feel we got the best.

The photos were beautiful. We had a general idea of what we wanted, and were impressed with his ability to think on his feet while we were walking around and find other beautiful shots we never would have thought of!

We loved all the candid photographs he took that we had no idea about! While the groom and best man were being photographed, my maid of honour and I would be chatting and laughing... not even realizing he was photographing us every so often in between his shots of the guys!

He walked through the reception area where people were milling about before dinner so unobtrusively that he was able to take so many wonderful candid shots without anyone feeling like they were being stalked by a photographer! He just blended in and truly captured the essence of the day!

Turn around time was very fast, as well! The photos were ready before we even got back to Canada from our honeymoon!

Would definitely recommend Andrew Davies as a wedding photographer!

Chris and Paula , Grange Hotel Cumbria 2011

Andrew Davies was the photographer for our wedding at the Grange Hotel in March 2011. We initially chose him because his website was excellent, full of detail on the service provided and full of beautiful photos, as well as a highly competitive price. All of my dealings with Andrew before the wedding were conducted via email, and he provided us with a checklist so we could decide what we wanted him to take during the time he was at the wedding. He called the registrar so he could discuss what he was able to do during the service as there were some restrictions.

On the wedding day Andrew was at the venue in plenty of time and looked around for the best places to capture the key moments of the day. He was very pleasant to talk to and focused on what he needed to do. After the service he took some photos of Paula and I, and the agreed group shots. Despite only having a short time to look round the venue he knew which were the best places to take the photos and was able to make everyone involved in the photos feel at their ease. He stayed longer than he needed to in order to capture some extra photos.

The finished photos were put on his website for us to look at and then sent to us on a disc. They are fantastic photos which we will treasure forever. The photos of us and the family are excellent, and he was also able to get some good informal shots. What was particularly impressive was how he captured some of the small details to produce some very artistic shots.

We would recommend Andrew and Ruth to anyone who is looking for photographers to capture a special occasion.

Carol and Darren, Beamish Hall, April 2011

After searching high and low for a suitable photographer for our wedding we met with Andrew Davies and immediately knew he was the correct choice – friendly, professional, cost effective and really understood our requirements.

Andrew and Ruth were absolutely fantastic on the day, helping to organise the photos we had requested and then quietly milling round the guests taking informal shots which really captured the essence of our day. Ruth even stepped in and helped with an emergency with the bridesmaids dress!!

The package we bought was fantastic value, 2 photographers for the whole day, album, online gallery, canvass print, a guest signed frame and a disc with all the photos set to music. A huge bonus was that none of the photos were copyrighted so anyone who wanted copies could have them at no extra cost.

We cannot recommend Andrew and Ruth highly enough, if you are looking for a friendly, professional service then look no further!

Gillian and Patrick , Gisborough Hall , January 2011

Many thanks Andrew and thank you once again for capturing our wedding so beautifully. We have had so many fantastic comments and can't recommend you highly enough. We may be in touch for one of your wonderful landscape prints when we finally get moved into our new house!   Kind regards, Gillian and Patrick

Geraldine and Ben , Rushpool Hall , November 2010

Thank you so much for all you have done for me.  I really appreciate getting the other album.  Very grateful. I will definitely be recommending you to everyone I know.

I have already had compliments about how my wedding pictures are the best they have seen!!

Regards Geraldine :) x 

Geraldine Warrior

Andrew and Lesley - Beamish Hall 2010

Hi Andrew

You photographed our wedding in July at Beamish Hall. We chose you because of all the fantastic pictures on your website and we weren't disappointed!

Having met with you and discussed what we wanted we felt really relaxed. You were both really friendly and took on board everything we said. On the day we hardly noticed you, as we asked for natural shots, and they were amazing.

We were so pleased when the pictures were ready to view on our return from honeymoon. We were overwhelmed by the amount of photographs, and so pleased with the pictures themselves. They were better than we had ever imagined and it was so hard to narrow them down. The album we chose was gorgeous and Andrew and Ruth were more than happy to rearrange the photos on a number of occasions, when we couldn't make up our minds!

We would highly recommend Andrew Davies Photography to anyone who is looking for wedding photographer.

Thanks again

Andy and Lesley

James & Kimberley - Tall Trees Hotel 2010

Hi Andrew,   This is the first chance I have had to say such a massive thank you for the album. It is absolutely stunning. That front cover, I had no idea it would have been that beautiful.   It just tells the whole story of the day so well. Both sets of parents were overwhelmed by the pocket books. Also the suprise of the calendar was such a lovely suprise.   We could not be happier with everything you have done for us. Could not improve on it at all.   As for the day yourself and Ruth made us feel so relaxed, and that just allowed the whole day to flow just what we wanted, Thank you so much.

Kayleigh Thomas - September 2010 , Doncaster. I searched on google for a photographer and when i came across Andrews site i wanted to book him straight away!! The style of his photography was exactly what i wanted for my wedding i loved every image i saw!!! I could have chosen a photographer that was a little closer to home as Andrew isnt classed as local to me, but i knew i wouldnt be as happy as what i am now with my photos if i chose someone else! Andrew and Ken are so friendly, Richard and i was really at ease which you can tell by looking at our photos how relaxed we was! We recieved our photos on dvd very very quickly after our wedding, nothing at all was too much trouble for Andrew he bent over backwards to make sure everything was exactly we wanted, Thankyou guys so much for capturing our very special day and giving us the best photo memories we could have dreamt of! x

Gail Linstead - may 2010 , Lumley Castle , Andrew and Ruth really helped to make our day perfect. They made both me and Pete so relaxed that our photos were amazing. We got so many great shots to chose from that it was difficult to decide which to put in our album.
We got our album and canvas print last week and I can't stop looking at it. They captured every aspect of our day ...and as a result we have a perfect book of memories.
Thanks so much to both of you. We have and will continue to recommend you to anyone needing a photographer

Laura Bowley: April 2010 - Blue Bell Hotel Middlesbrough, Andrew is a consummate professional who always finds perfect shots that capture each moment wonderfully. From the first meeting onwards, he has been very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Anyone can be a photographer, but Andrew is a photographic artist of the highest calibre.

We are delighted with our wedding photographs - so much so that it has been very hard to pick a small sample for the album. Thank you once again, Andrew, for capturing those special moments so beautifully.

Laura and Christopher - Whitworth Hall - Feb 2010 The photographs taken are excellent quality and you have captured every magical moment from the day. Having two photographer's gave many more different angles of each part of the day. The variation of colour and black and white photographs was perfect. Each photography package is very reasonably priced, and having all photographs on a dvd slideshow has helped to make the memories more special and memorable. Thankyou again for helping to make our memories real.   Laura and Christopher Geary

see a sample of Laura and Chirstophers photos here

Jayne Kelly Ocotber 2009 - Beamish Park Hotel. Having trawled the net to find a suitable photographer, we found Andrew Davies website and loved the style of the gallery photos. After meeting with him and seeing more of his work we knew we had found the perfect photographer!

I can honestly say there isn't a single thing we would change about the photos and the album is so beautiful I spend far too much time looking at it! The quality of the album and the design is first class. I have laughed and cried over the lovely things he did with the pictures. He obviously has a lot of experience and some brilliant ideas.

We found Andrew to be very relaxed, friendly, efficient and above all very professional. He set deadlines and met them without us having to chase him up, the perfect wedding photographer.

Anyone considering Andrew and his team would be silly to go anywhere else!

Katy Howe november 2009 , crathorne hall . From the moment Richard proposed I said the photography would be important to me. It wasn't long before I found Andrew's website in Google. What pleased me most was of course his skils with a camera but also, most important for me, was his price didn't inlcude an album. He was the first local photographer I found that offered a photos only service; being a creative type I didn't want to be tied into a photography package that gave us x number of photos in an album, I wanted the freedom to do as I please with the images, taking our time to find the right means of displaying them in our home.

Having viewed Andrew's portfolios we booked him and Ruth to photo-document our wedding at Crathorne Hall. Less than 3 weeks after the wedding we have received the CD of beautiful images, I knew we would receive some fabulous photos - and we have, I couldn't be happier! We're having trouble deciding which ones to frame for our families and which ones to choose to print for oursleves. I love seeing them, they allow me to grin and remember the day, they will be so treasured for the rest of our lives.

Andrew and Ruth had some pretty horendous weather to deal with on our wedding day, but it really didn't hinder them. They took it in their stride and even got some good photos of the rain! We did manage to get some shots outside, 1 will be put onto canvas I think.

Andrew and Ruth were a pleasure to have at our wedding, we hardly knew they were there. They were very polite, accommodating, creative and easy to be with.

I would recommend them to capture any special event.



Natalie Greenwell My husband and I had the pleasure of Andrew and Ruth's company as photographers for our wedding day in June 2009.

We had seen a few photographers and were looking for someone we could develop a good rapport with. If they were going to be following us all day taking photos they needed to be someone we could get on with. We met Andy and after talking for a while and seeing some of his work, we booked him there and then.

What was important to us was that they just blended into the wedding party and took natural shots whilst getting the all important formal shots as quickly and efficiently as possible. Andy and Ruth delivered! Our photos are AMAZING - natural and capture the feeling of the day perfectly. I look at my photos over and over and they bring back not only the memories, but the feelings that I had on the day.

I have chatted to a lot of people about our photos and all have agreed that they are some of the best that they have seen, the black and white ones being particular favourites, and that the package that we received was EXCELLENT value for money.

I love that fact that we got multpile copies of the DVDs. our parents and close family have loved receiving their copy and reliving the day through our photographs.

We would have no qualms about recommending Andy and Ruth to anyone wanting a fantastic photography service for their Big Day.

If you are looking for an exceptional level of service, top class photos and excellent value for money then look no further!!


UPDATE: well what can i say, I have received all 3 of the Graphistudio albums and they are out of this world!!
Andy had captured exactly what i wanted in the design of the album, and other than a couple of adjustments (me wanting certain photos enlarging) it was perfect.
All who have seen it have loved it and have said that it is the best wedding album they have seen.
Andy's editing expertise has meant that EVERY shot looks perfect Can't Recommend this service highly enough



Lisa Sung Matfen Hall , 2009 It was great having Andrew and Matthew taking our wedding pictures. They were very helpful and thought of the little things that we didnt think about. We just got our slide show dvds last week, about three weeks after the wedding, so that's very fast. What I like about Andrew is that he offers you the copyrights to all your wedding pictures. He also emailed me a lovely picture a couple of weeks after the wedding so I could use it as the screen saver on my phone and for my profile picture on my Facebook account. I would be happy to recommend them anyone =)

Review from Lisa and Steven - September 2009

Ruth Hooton Ruth is Andrews partner and photographer. The reviews below are posted from emails and messages , anyone who wished to contact a previous client please let us know.


Review from James and Victoria Heather

My wife and I used Andrew & Ruth for our wedding in July 09 and up to now they have been so fantastic, From helping to make our special day so perfect, to issueing us with ALL the pictures of the day and being so friendly along the way, we are ye...t to pic our photos for the actual album but i could happily recomend Andrew Davies Photography to anyone and everyone.

Review from Cheryl and Graeme Thompson - August 09

Hi Andrew, just wanted to say a huge thank you for the brilliant job you did with our wedding photographs. You & David were absolutely brilliant on the day and the end results are gorgeous. Love the bridge photographs!
Thanks again - we will rec...ommend you to any friends who need a wedding photographer.
Cheryl


me and my husband had great pleasure of having Andrew and Ruth do the photos for our wedding in July 09. They done a FANTASTIC job every guest commented how proffesional they were and they also let the guest get photos too and didnt rush them. They j...ust became part of our day.

When we got to view our photos we fell in love with every one and i still watch the dvd of the photos everyday. We have finally decided on the photos for our album which was the hardest part as i struggled to get it down from 135 photos, just looking forward to seeing what our album is going to be like but i know that it will be perfect. One of the guests from my wedding booked Andrew to do their wedding which was at the weekend and i could tell they will have fab photos too.

Would recommend Andrew and Ruth to anyone who wants a photographer.

Ali and Micheal - Redworth Hall 06 October 2009 at 23:49

 

Return to our Wedding Homepage